The 5 Principles of Reiki

The Reiki principles are spiritual ideals. By adopting these precepts you will add balance and substance to your life.

It is important that you realize that you are not expected to live every moment of your life within the framework of these ideals.

As humans we are all imperfect, and that is why each principle begins with “Just for today.” You can without pressure or stress work on improving yourself daily. If you slip up today, you can always begin again tomorrow. The more you work with the principles, the more you will condition yourself to adopt them as a way

Just For Today:

  • Just for today I will not worry.
  • Just for today I will not be angry.
  • Just for today I will do my work honestly.
  • Just for today I will give thanks for my many blessings.
  • Just for today I will be kind to my neighbor and every living thing.

To become more familiar with the Reiki principles it is advisable to read them aloud at least twice a day.

You may wish to place a large copy of the ideals in a picture frame. Then you could position the copy in a prominent place where you are sure to see it each day, or if you are going to practice Reiki professionally, place it in your healing room.

The Five Reiki principles mean different things to each one of us. Meditation will help to unlock your own perceptions.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply