5 Things You May Not Know About Tarot

  1. Tarot cards originated in Italy in the 15th century as a card game, not as a divination tool.
  2. The standard tarot deck consists of 78 cards, divided into the Major Arcana (22 cards) and the Minor Arcana (56 cards). The Major Arcana represents the psychological journey of our lives and the Minor Arcana represents different life experiences.
  3. Tarot readings are often interpreted based on the card positions in a spread, as well as the relationships between the cards.
  4. There is no one set meaning for each tarot card, and interpretations can vary greatly based on the reader and the context of the reading.
  5. While tarot has sometimes been associated with the occult, many people see it as simply a tool for self-discovery and reflection, and not necessarily tied to any particular spiritual or religious belief.

Similar Posts